OPI: Jade Is The New Black

JITNB

JITNB

Now, I know this isn’t a new polish or anything. And there have been countless swatches of it on blogs because everyone loves it. When the Hong Kong collection first came out, I will admit that I literally avoided it. There was nothing about the colors that I really liked. I actually found many of them to be obnoxious and unappealing? I had heard this color to be the star of the show, but I never felt compelled to buy it, or any other colors, until recently. So for whatever reason I caved and bought JITNB & Suzi Says Feng Shui. The formula on JITNB was really good. I used two coats and everything was great. However, I did notice that prior to putting on Seche Vite, the finish seemed almost partially matted? There wasn’t a lot of shine, it was somewhat dull and almost muddy looking. I had never see anyone write about this when reviewing this polish, so maybe it was just something with me or the lighting. (I am positive I have the flu so maybe I’m somewhat delusional.) Overall, this color is a nice cream that’s slightly unique and I like it, but I’m not obsessed.

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under OPI

Leave a Reply

