Wet n Wild Shine: Blue Moon

I couldn’t decide on a polish today. I thought that this color was going to too dark for what I was feeling, but I was happily surprised. I saw swatches of this polish randomly and loved it. I love blue polishes, and have noticed I could use some more dark blues & Blue Moon fits right in that gap.

Dark blue with green microshimmer

This color is awesome. It’s super dark, but you can still tell that it’s a dark navy and not black. It may have a touch of green in the base color.┬áIt’s packed with navy and green micro-shimmer that lights up the polish in the sun, it looks so pretty. It’s super rich and full of depth. I don’t have any blue like this in my collection.

Great, dark pigmentation

The formula on this was excellent. It was super pigmented and went on smooth. I applied more polish on the first coat that I normally would just to get a nice, dark base. It was a touch runny but was really saturated. I used two coats and everything looks perfect. This polish also has somewhat of a jelly finish? It’s somewhat squishy and super shiny. Another reason to love it!

I’m worried about the wear on this bad boy though; the rest of the Wet n Wild Shines I’ve tried had chipping right away. This color is so nice, I hope that doesn’t happen.

Where to Buy: Drugstores / 99 cents!!

Do you own Blue Moon? If not, do you own anything dupey?

4 Comments

Filed under Wet n WIld

4 responses to “Wet n Wild Shine: Blue Moon

  1. my Wet n Wilds chip really fast on me too!! I’ve just been using a coat of Seche Vite to prevent chips even though I know I’ll be changing my polish in less than 24 hours.

    • Hey Janelle!
      I like Seche Vite because I feel like I can use my hands right away after applying it, but I hate how it gets too thick to use half way through the bottle. No thanks!
      – Liz

  2. Juna

    I have the Blazed of Wet n’ Wild. It chips really easily, but i like the tone of it. NYC’s Empire State Blue is a lighter tone of Blue Moon. I personally like NYC better because it lasts longer but I may try Blue Moon sometime too.

  3. Pingback: Nail Polish Buys « Amanita.net

Leave a Reply

