OPI: My Chihuahua Bites

I started an awesome, new full-time nanny job this week and am wiped out!

But, I’m back with another polish that is one of my favorites, believe it or not. Regular readers know that I’m just not a red girl, but I LOVE this polish. And I’m not really sure why, to be honest. It’s not that unique of a shade, but there’s something about it that makes it look great on me, and it’s great for warm weather.

Bright, saturated red / orange

My Chihuahua Bites is part of OPI’s standard collection. I think I actually purchased this polish at Target on a whim. The color is awesome. It has a really nice balance of both red and orange. It also has a noticeable pink hue to it, but doesn’t read as coral, which is cool. Something about this shade is just perfect and it looks great on my skin and nails. It’s bright and poppy.

Glossy and shiny, almost jelly finish

The formula and application on this polish couldn’t be better. It goes on very smooth and easy. The first coat is almost fully opaque and I wouldn’t see ever needing more than two coats. The finish on this polish is basically a half jelly / half creme but I would say leans more jelly. There’s the slightest bit of VNL, but it doesn’t bother me at all. I love everything about this polish!

Where to Buy: Ulta / JCPenny / Professional Salons / Target / Trade Secret / Dillard’s / $ 8.50

Do you own My Chihuahua Bites? Do you love it as much as I do? Or is it a shade you hear about and mean to snag but forget?

P.S. – Enjoy this beauty.

I love this color combination

I want a polish the exact color of that light and airy citrus green-y yellow so bad!

- Liz

2 Comments

Filed under OPI

2 responses to “OPI: My Chihuahua Bites

  1. Katherine

    I love it! It’s been a standard for me in the spring/summer! Looks awesome on toes and is a cousin to OPI’s Cajun Shrimp!

    • Hey Katherine!
      Totally. It’s such a great color. It’s on my toes now. I’ve heard many good things about Cajun Shrimp but don’t own it. I need to get on that!

      - Liz

Leave a Reply

