Zoya: Mira

Mira is part of the current Zoya Summertime collection. A collection that  I kind of don’t understand. It was so boring and simple to me. I feel like a lot of us have all of the colors that were released, if not doubles. I think the Mod Mattes & the Sunshines would have been enough for us to get excited about.

Medium purple creme

Mira is a very typical medium, purple creme. Zoya says it has some dusty tones to it, but I don’t really see that in the polish. It doesn’t read dusty when you look at it. It is saturated but deeper in color. I think the deepness of the color allows for it to not be too bright, not the “dusty” tones. I feel like Zoya could have tweaked this color by making it a bit more blue toned, and it would have been more unique. It still seems rather warm toned to me.

Mira

The pigmentation of this polish is crazy. You can almost do your manicure in one coat. The formula was typical of a Zoya creme. It was thick but very buttery and smooth. It was a dream to work with and to apply on the nail. I got a bit of cuticle drag on my ring finger, but I’m sure it was because I didn’t let it dry fully on the first coat.

Where to Buy: Zoya.com / $ 8

If you already own OPI Funky Dunkey, China Glaze Grape Pop, or even RBL Mismas you can definitely pass on this color. It’s a bit on the boring side and you probably already have a dupe in your collection.

- Liz

4 Comments

Filed under Zoya

4 responses to “Zoya: Mira

  1. beachgal

    Completely agree! I got all the summer sample spoons in my order from Zoya with the Z spring collection. Not one of the 3 collections for summer had anything in it I was even remotely interested in it. And most certainly this has no ‘dusty’ to it at all! I am usually a big fan of Zoya. They really missed it with this summer’s X3 collections. Funky Dunky is better looking than this is and worth having in one’s cream purple stashes.

    • Right? I actually like all of the sparkles I got from the Sunshine collection. I really enjoy their foils / sparkles in general and they didn’t disappoint me.

      I just feel like this set of cremes was a waste as a new collection. I understand Zoya wanting to have these kinds of colors as part of their base collection, but not releasing as a summer collection!
      – Liz

  2. Yeah, I like it, I just don’t love it. And I love a nice saturated blue/purple creme, but this just doesn’t win me over. Do you know what I mean? I’d rather fill in my other missing Zoyas.

Leave a Reply

