OPI: Too Hot Pink To Hold ‘Em

Too Hot Pink To Hold 'Em

Regular readers know a couple of things about me when it comes to polish. Two of which are: I don’t really like pink nail polish and I REALLY like the OPI Texas sorbets. I have to admit, Too Hot Pink To Hold ‘Em (I’m not loving this polish name) has won me over in the color category.

I have been eyeballing this polish for a few days, really wanting to wear it. I’ve been craving a warmer manicure and couldn’t wait to wear this one.

Too Hot Pink To Hold 'Em

This polish color is a pretty, berry pink color. Strawberry? Watermelon?? A perfect mix of the two? (I’d love that fruit!) Somewhere in the realm of pink with red. I love that it doesn’t read as red. It’s also not too bright. From the name, you would think this polish would be….hot pink. It ends up being saturated and pigmented, but by no means bright in a neon way. It actually has some darkness to it, which I attribute to the finish. This polish basically looks like watermelon with its icy finish and pink-red color. Am I hungry?

Glassy, perfect, sorbet finish!

As I have said before, these sorbet finishes do all the work for you. I used three coats to get the perfect, glassy, juicy finish that these polishes deliver. I love that you get  a perfect manicure with minimal effort. Though the formula is a little runny, even for me, that is the extent of any issue with these. These polishes make giving yourself a perfect, clean, professional looking manicure so easy. With this collection delivering classic, bright summer colors, this icy, cool finish is perfect for ‘em!

A lot of the sorbets in this collection are VERY similar. Just a tinge of a different tone or a touch more of a color. This is a little bit annoying, but since all of the sorbets are poppy colors that are ideal for hot, sunny summer days, I don’t really mind and like them all!

Where to Buy: Ulta / JCPenny / Trade Secret / Dillard’s / Transdesign / $8.50

Hopefully you have something fun going on for the weekend,

Liz

3 Comments

Filed under OPI

3 responses to “OPI: Too Hot Pink To Hold ‘Em

  1. Rachel

    wow i LOVE this color! and the sorbet finish! i really need to get my ‘paws’ on one of these newer OPIs with this finish.

  2. whoah this blog is excellent i like reading your articles. Stay up the great paintings! You already know, a lot of people are looking around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

